One lovely blog award

a href=”https://stirringthecauldronwithjudas.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/one-lovely-blog-award.jpg”>

A couple of weeks ago I was given a lovely blog award by my sweet friend Vickie who writes the Aoibheals Lair blog (http://www.aoibhealslair.com/2012/08/one-lovely-blog-award.html). As you all know, I haven’t been online much recently and didn’t realize until she told me, because my wife and I had missed checking the comments on my most recent blog. I am touched and amazed that anyone would consider my personal soap box worthy of any kind of an award, but there you have it. 
So the rules go something like this:

1) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post
2) Share 7 things about yourself
3) Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire
4) Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

About me: (just so you know…I hate talking about me there are so many more interesting subjects, lol)
1. I am the mother of a wonderful Witchling. My life was blessed with him in the spring of 2002, each year I become more and more amazed at the gift I’ve been given in him. I see my father in his mind and sense of humor, and know my parents are watching him from the Summerland and enjoying him as much as we do.

2. I am the product of the Baltimore City educational system (hence some spelling and grammar issues). My friends and family love to pick on me about it from time to time, which is why I have my wife edit my blog, while she isn’t perfect either…you’ve all seen what happens when I don’t have her check. LOL

3. I’ve been married for 11 years to my wife, and we are planning our “official” handfasting for July 2013 as long as the law passes the vote in November. We met online on my birthday in 2001, we talked online for awhile, then moved to phone, then she came to visit. Watching her get on the plane to go back to Michigan was the hardest thing I had ever done to that point. Getting the call a couple hours later, when she said she wanted to come back to stay was just about the easiest. Our life together hasn’t been easy, as a matter of fact if it ever does get easy we will both be worried.
4. I suffer from fibromyalgia and nerve damage caused by a work related accident. While I push to live a normal life for myself, and my family, some day’s it is difficult to just get out of bed and get moving. Another reason I don’t blog frequently, is because spending time sitting at the computer hurts, everything hurts generally, but if I spend a long time sitting in any one position it becomes difficult to move without a walking stick.

5. I am a devote of the Celtic God and Goddess of the Underworld, my personal gifts enable me to help people to move on when it is their time to pass to the Summerland. I do not fear the Reaper, but realize he is standing behind each of us, waiting to tap us on the shoulder. I don’t follow the Wiccan Rede, but don’t slam those who do. I will do what needs to be done to protect me and mine (friends and family). My wife is my opposite there, where I will walk the line, she is fully on one side, and keeps me sane when it’s needed most.

6. I am an amateur photographer, and enjoy taking pictures of just about EVERYTHING. There isn’t anything that I won’t photograph. I have even made a movie with my Witchling starring the sock monster.

7. I am a Lego’s addict! It’s true I am happy to admit it, they distract me while I’m picking up the house, I will sit down to put them away then see something I can make with the pieces in my hands. In about an hour I have built vehicles, a base, and tanks. Go figure…they are for kids of all ages.

Now to Nominate the bloggers that I admire, here they are, although I don’t follow a lot of blogs here are my favorites (excluding Aoibheals Lair who nominated me).

1. Kallan Kennedy @ The Secret Life of the American Working Witch http://www.mypaganworld.blogspot.com

2. Good Green witch @ Good Green Witch http://www.goodgreenwitch.blogspot.com

3. The Wild Hunt @ http://www. patheos.com/blogs/wildhunt.com

4. Jennifer @ Confessions of a Kitchen Witch http://www.confessionsofakitchenwitch.com

5. Ameth Jera’s Broom With a View @ http://amethjera.blogspot.com

6. Renee @ Confessions of a Modern Witch http://confessionsofamodernwitch.blogspot.com/

7. Alan @ Heartsong’s Circle http://heartsongscircle.blogspot.com/

Alright my friends that’s what I’ve got for you right now…and looks like I will have a couple more blogs this week alone. 

See you around the cauldron Judas

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stevie
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 13:19:02

    Congrats….I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. 🙂
    Stevie

    Reply

    • Stevie
      Aug 27, 2012 @ 13:52:08

      forgot to tell you to visit http://cauldronawitchesjourney.blogspot.com/ and see about the nomination. 🙂

      Reply

What do you think? We would love to know:

